top of page
  • Foto del escritorCes Heredia

Hindsight is 2020

Needless to say, 2020 was a wild, weird year. The beginning of the new Roaring Twenties brought with it a financial crisis, a deathly virus that killed millions and kept many others staying at home for long periods of time all over the world, and a slew of circumstances and curve balls that we had to survive through.

Wild, uncontrollable fires? Check. Killer bees? Check. Crazy, power-hungry world leaders with “different data”? Check. Confirmation that UFOs exist? Check. Locust swarms? Check. The whole world turning into cake? Check. Civil rights protests all over the world? Check. Aunt Becky going to prison? Check… See? A wild year, indeed. But, as with everything, where there is darkness, there is light. While 2020 was devastating for most people, there is always a silver lining.


A week into the new year and in an attempt to make a balance and figure out just how good or bad my year had been I made a list (because I always make a list). Here it is, my 2020 in numbers.


286 days since Mexico shut down because of Covid, 4 fuckboys, 10 months of uncertainty, 253 dinner conversations with my parents, 17 rottweilers, 1 new special person, 1 shut down restaurant, 1 new growing business, 1 business that picked up again, 1 bucket list item completed, 30 Zoom calls, 0 debt, 4 anxiety attacks, 17 Dark chocolate KitKats, 40 Amazon packages, 100+ sleepless nights worrying about my future, 200 or so movies, and shows watched, 1 ten-year-old MacBook that broke down, 1 new iPad, 2 hours spent installing my Alexa and turning my room into a smart-home heaven.


So, I guess in hindsight, my year wasn’t quite so bad. If anything, it has helped me become a little better at thinking on my feet, changing plans in a second, and being spontaneous. Here’s to a slightly less crazy and a little more hopeful 20201.


Xo,

C.



18 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page