top of page
  • Foto del escritorCes Heredia

On why “The Worst Generation Ever” turned out to be the best one.


Yes, I’ll admit I’m not the first person to say “yay!” when the words “team work” come up, and yes, I’ll agree I rather have things done my way. But I will also admit to the fact that we just pulled off an amazing event, and it wouldn’t have been what it was, if any of us had been missing.

To my team, I want to say thank-you. I know it’s been an awfully stressfull couple of months, but all those tears, scream matches, late night texts, late night sewing marathons at school, and of course the laughs, were all worth it. I can proudly say I am part of the (former) worst generation ever. We have set a the bar high for future generations.

Thanks, girls, for making this semester fun, and for being part of a team. We might have once been the least loved class in the whole fashion department of our school, but I can honestly say I’m proud to be part of this class. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Also, I would like to thank any other person involved in the success of last night’s event, Sponsors, designers, people who attended, and especially our parents, even if they couldn’t make it to the actual show, we would be nowhere if it wasn’t for them and all the support they give us daily. (And of course, the constant spending of money on our fabrics and tuition.) Thanks to CEDIM, for the support and trust they put on us; I can honestly say i believe we made them proud.

Alê, thanks for being the best project director. It was thanks to your leadership that we acomplished all of last night. (No, Yves, I’m not forgetting you, I know you had your part in helping us too) Thanks to our amazing teachers, Edgar and Rosy, who were the cause of many long nights of no sleep, but pushed us to deliver amazingly. Aleha, Amanda, Clau, Mich, Meli, Jimena, Jovana, Vale, Maya, Steph and Dani, thanks for everything. It was an honor being part of this team with you, we had an amazing last semester together before starting thesis projects, and girls, we should be proud of ourselves, we made history last night. ;)

-C.

3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page